Navigating the Interweb.

I am woefully incompetent when it comes to these newfangled internets all the kids are raging about these days. Well, at least compared to most of my peers.

They stole my face? Herbert, come in here! This book is filled with stolen faces! It must be black magic! Get the cross, it's time for a witch burning!

They stole my face? Herbert, come in here! This book is filled with stolen faces! It must be black magic! Get the cross, it’s time for a witch burning!

Compared to my 70 year old coworker, Gloria, and the women who come through my check out line, I’m a genius.

I don’t use Reddit or Instagram. I have a Twitter that I haven’t been on in months. Outside of Facebook, Google, WordPress, and a few others, I don’t get out much on the internet.

And why should I? Especially when all my contemporaries are posting the same thing on Facebook. I can just appreciate it there and like and share and whatever else and move on.

This is all leading up to announce that I started my new blog The Wee Wanderer. But it took me about an hour to figure out how to link the damn thing to this blog and this blog to that one.

Mostly because I was trying to figure out how to make it all as fancy as Ms. Katie has it on Sass & Balderdash. But then I got annoyed and chalked it up to being broke and not blogging enough to justify getting a premium membership or a domain or anything. At least, just not right this moment.

In any case, go check out The Wee Wanderer. You can look at my snazzy and super free theme and a beautifully composed About section. Of course, by the time you read this and inevitably click that link, I might have added a post. But still make sure to note how well I take advantage of all the free stuff WordPress offers…

2 thoughts on “Navigating the Interweb.

  1. I’ll be heading over right now!

    Also, I still have bald spots on my head from pulling out my hair over the latest design change. I have a paid theme, but this time I decided to do some custom CSS stuff… I was scouring Internet FAQs for hours.

  2. Yeah the closest I’ve ever gotten to custom stuff like that is back in the old days of Myspace I would copy and paste the coding for a super fantastic Myspace theme into the editing section. Granted, I did edit the stuff that was already there. And technically I did take a class that taught me some of the basics of that kind of thing. But, I’m cheap and lazy 😉 And I really hope you like Wee Wanderer!!

Leave a Reply

